B L A C K   E R O T I C 
E V E R Y T H I N G

2.JPG

art adapted from original by @green_eyes_coco & @coseyphoto

WHAT EXACTLY IS THE BLACK EROTIC REVOLUTION?

Audre Lorde, a black feminist lesbian poet, described the erotic as the most responsible source of women's and femmes' power. Lorde located that power in our acknowledgement of desire. She issued a call to all women and femmes, regardless of sexual identity, and erased erotic differences between straight, bisexual, and lesbian desire in order to promote such desire as a creative force for revolutionary change.

WHY DO WE NEED A BLACK EROTIC REVOLUTION?

Black women and femmes living healthy, unabashedly provocative, and luxuriously erotic lifestyles is a form of power and resistance against

misogynoiristic sexual oppression! 

WHEN/WHERE/HOW OF THE BLACK EROTIC REVOLUTION?

 Immediately explore this growing list of Black-owned brands,

resources, experts and activists as a starting point to increase knowledge, self-love and confidence regarding a future of liberated eroticism, sensuality, sexuality, pleasure, and divine feminine energy...

 

BOOKS

All About Love by bell hooks

A Taste for Brown Sugar: Black Women in Pornography

by Mireille Miller-Young

Black Female Sexualities by Trimiko Melancon and Joanne M. Braxton

Black. Queer. Southern. Women: An Oral History

by E. Patrick Johnson 

Black Sexual Politics by Patricia Hill Collins

Erotic Revolutionaries: Black Women, Sexuality, and Popular Culture

by Shayne Lee

 

Funk the Erotic by L.H. Stallings

Pleasure: A Woman's Guide to Getting the Sex You Want, Need 
and Deserve by Hilda Hutcherson, M.D.

Pleasure Activism by adrienne maree brown

Pussy Prayers: Sacred and Sensual Rituals for 
Wild Women of Color by Black Girl Bliss

The Black Body in Ecstasy: Reading Race, Reading Pornography

by Jennifer C. Nash

The Body is Not an Apology: The Power of Radical Self-Love

by Sonya Renee Taylor

The Color of Kink by Ariane Cruz

The Ultimate Guide to Seduction & Foreplay by
Jessica O'Reilly, PhD & Marla Renee Stewart, MA

Uses of the Erotic: The Erotic as Power by Audre Lorde

What Your Mother Never Told You About S-e-x 
by Hilda Hutcherson, M.D. 

*Amazon was only used for reference purposes,

so please feel free to support black-owned bookstores.*

PODCASTS

Hoe and Tell @sexwithashley

Hoodrat to Headwrap @ihartericka

 

Inner Hoe Uprising @innerhoeuprising

Period Sis @officialboxowner

Pleasure Pusher @hoodratfeminist

Pro Hoe @pro___hoe

Therapy for Black Girls @therapyforblackgirls

The Sexually Liberated Woman @sexuallyliberatedwoman

The Spread @thespreadpod

Thot Leader @sxnoir

Whoreible Decisions @whoreible_decisions

INTIMACY GOODIES

B Condoms @bcondoms

Bedroom Kandi @bedroomkandi

Brown Girl Jane (CBD) @itsbrowngirljane

HoneyPot @thehoneypotco

Momentum Intimacy @magnifymomentum

SEX TECHNOLOGY

Ardentley @shopardentley

Bedroom Kandi @bedroomkandi

Blex App @blex_app

Erotic Nights @xoxo_eroticnights

Feelmore @feelmoreadult

Hart's Desires @hartsdesires

Hedon @lovehedon

iCandi @_icandi

Indulgence Boutique @indulgencebtq69

Kinky Choices @kinkychoices

Lilith & Mary @lilithnmary

Loom @loomhq

LyLyth Erotica & Lingerie @lylyth_official

Naughty Sinsation @naughty.sinsation

Organic Loven @organicloven

Pleasure Envy @pleasureenvy

Redroom Pleasures @redroompleasures

Revel @revelpleasure

Satin Kiss @satinkiss.me

Seduction by Lace @seductionbylace

Sex on the Table @_sexonthetable

Soft Spot @mysoftspots

Something Classier @somethingclassier

Teased @teasedtoys

 

CRYSTAL PLEASURE

Goddess Crystal Realm @goddesscrystalrealm

Venus Babe Beauty @venusbabebeautyy

LIFESTYLE


BlkTouch @blktouch


Black Domme Sorority @blackdommesorority


Black Poly Nation @black_poly_nation


Coach Felyne @coachfelyne


Jet Setting Jasmine @jetsetjasmine

Kinkd Up Atlanta @kinkdupatlanta


Kinky Kouture @kinkykouturenj

Progressive Love Academy @progressive_love_academy


Sisters of Sexuality @sistersofsexuality


Sex Down South @sdscon


The Femmies @thefemmies

SENSUAL ART

Black Trans Femmes in the Arts @btfacollective

Citizins @citizins

ggggrimes @ggggrimes

Itaysha Jordan @itayshaphoto

Jade Purple Brown @jadepurplebrown

Hina Hundt @laceriseelectrique

Loany G @queenloany

Mickalene Thomas @mickalenethomas

Monica Ahanonu @monicaahanonu

Osaze Akil S. @osaze_akil

PJ Harper @pig.malion

Rinny Perkins @rinnyriot

Shanée Benjamin @shaneebenjamin

Shawn G @mrsoriginals

SK Studios @_sexkiki

WEARABLE EXPRESSION

Aminah Abdul Jillil @aminahjillil

Body by Raven Tracy @bodybyraventracy

Brother Vellies @brothervellies

Cushnie @cushnie

Fe Noel @fenoel

Fenty @fenty

Glam Expressway @glamexpressway

Hanifa @hanifaofficial

Jesse Queen The Collection @shopjessequeen
 

Kai Collective @kaicollective

LaQuan Smith @laquan_smith

Lace by Tanaya @lacebytanaya

LAPP @lappthebrand

Matte Brand @mattebrand

Riot Swim @riotswim

Salone Monet @salonemonet

Telfar @telfarglobal

The Brand Label @thebrandlabel

TLZ L'FEMME @tlzlfemme

JEWELRY

Filosophy @filosophy

ib designs @ibdesigns

L'Enchanteur @l_enchanteur

Simone I. Smith Jewelry @simoneismithjewelry

Sucré Couture @sucrecouture

DELICATES

Anya Lust @anya_lust

Blue.Reign @blue.reign

Breakfast at Six @breakfast_atsix

d.bleu.dazzled @dbleudazzled

Guilty Intimates @guiltyintimates

Honeyspot @honeyspotadultstore

Love, Vera @shoplovevera

Monif C Lingerie @monifcplussizes

Nubian Skin @nubianskin

Nude Barre @nudebarre

Savage Fenty @savagexfenty

SEEN Lingerie @seenlingerie

Shop Sonya Bees @shopsonyabees

The Lingerie Lady @shopthelingerielady

YONI LOVE

 

Buff Experts @buffexperts

Clean and Cute Panty Wash @cleanandcutepantywash

Ebi @ebi.kit

Femi Secrets @femisecrets

Femly Box @femlybox

 

Flaunt Body @flaunt_body

Hate the Dot @hatethedot

HoneyPot @thehoneypotco

Kushae @therealkushae

 

NeNe's Fem Health Wellness @nenefemhealth

Official Box Owner @officialboxowner

Pretti P Apothecary @loveprettip

Private Packs @privatepacks

Ruby Love @shoprubylove

Twistie On the Go @twistieonthego

UndiWash @undiwash

SEX COACHES/EDUCATORS

Afrosexology @afrosexology_

Ashley @sexwithashley

Dolli Glitteratti @dolliglitteratti

Ericka Hart @ihartericka

Ev'Yan Whitney @evyan.whitney

Froetic Sexology @froeticwellness

Niyyah @heauxonthegeaux

Shan Boodram @shanboody

Shawna Shipley-Gates @cupcakenoire

The Spread @thespreadpod

Tyomi @realglamazontyomi

Velvet Lips @velvetlipssxed

MENTAL HEALTH PROFESSIONALS

Black Women in Motion @blackwomeninmotion

Dr. Ayanna Abrams @dr_ayanna_a

 

Black Female Therapists @blackfemaletherapists

Black Folx Therapy @blkfolxtherapy

Blue Pearl Therapy @bluepearltherapyllc

 

Chanta Blue, LCSW, CST @nj_sextherapist

 

Erica James Counseling, LLC @ejcounselingatl

National Queer & Trans Therapist of Color Network @NQTTCN

 

Shamyra @sexologistshamyra

Therapy for Black Girls @therapyforblackgirls

Zepp Wellness Center @zeppwellness

SPIRITUAL CONNECTION

 

Anita Kopacz @anitakopacz

Authentic Tantra @authentictantra

Black Girl Tantra @blackgirltantra

Brittany Broaddus, LSW, MEd @theintimacyfirm

Candice Benbow @candicebenbow

 

Lyvonne @lyvonnep

 

Natalie Malone @futuredr.nat

Quartz and Rainbows @quartzandrainbows

Shavaughn Elle @sayitwithsx

Still Saved @stillsaved

I Am Living Aligned @iamlivingaligned

The Prude's Guide to Intimacy @theprudesguide

Tyomi @realglamazontyomi

SEXUAL HEALTH PROFESSIONALS

Dr. Ashley Townes @dr.ashleytownes

 

Dr. Charis Chambers @theperioddoctor

Dr. Heather Irobunda @drheatherirobundamd

 

Dr. Jessica Shepherd @jessicashepherdmd

 

Dr. Kameelah Phillips @drkameelahsays

 

Dr. Rachael Ross @drrachael

 

Dr. Tosha Rogers @blackdocruth

Health in Her HUE @healthinherhue

 

CBD PRODUCTS 

Brown Girl Jane @itsbrowngirljane

Homebody @hey.homebody

Lion X CBD @lionxwellness

Noirebud @noirebud

Plant Based Mary Jane @plantbasedmaryjane

Sweets @sweets_cbd

The Noir Leaf @thenoirleaf

UNOIA CBD @worldofunoia

DANCE & FITNESS

 

Black Girls Pole @blackgirlspole

 

Boss Chick Dance Workout @bosschickdanceworkout

 

Dominique Landry @fit_enough

Nicole ThePole Williams @nicolethepole

Pretty Girls Sweat @prettygirlssweat

Shelby @chocolate_yoga

Steel and Stilettos Fitness @steelandstilettosfitness

Strong Is Sexy @strongissexy

The Under Belly Yoga @theunderbellyyoga

Trap Yoga Bae @trapyogabae

Tyomi @realglamazontyomi

SEX WORKER POWER

BIPOC Adult Collective @bipoccollective

Black Sex Worker Liberation

 

Black Sex Work Relief Fund @thegizellemarie

Black Trans Nation @black_trans_nation

Sx Noir @sxnoir

 

The Black Sex Worker Collective @thebswc

HEALING & WELLNESS

 

Amber Jené @amberthealchemist

Anita Kopacz @anitakopacz

Astrology by Mecca @1meccanism

 

Black Girl in Om @blackgirlinom

Brown Girl Jane @itsbrowngirljane

Curvy, Curly, Conscious @curvycurlyconscious

Lizzy Jeff @lizzyjeff

Loom @loomhq

My Brown Box @mybrownbox

 

Om Noire @omnoire

Quartz and Rainbows @quartzandrainbows

Quartz Wellness Collective @quartzwellness

Queen Afua @queenafua

 

Shavaughn Elle @sayitwithsx

Shine App @theshineapp

Tatianna Tarot @tatiannatarot

The Body: A Home for Love @thebodyahomeforlove

Vitality Wellness Collective @vitalitywellco

White Branch Holistic Care @holistic.healing.wellness

ACTIVISTS/ADVOCATES

Aaron Philip @aaron_philip

Ceyenne Doroshow @doroshow

Gabrielle Alexa @gabalexa

Gizelle Marie @thegizellemarie

Indya Moore @indyamoore

Jari Jones @iamjarijones

King Fat Femmie @kingfatfemmie

Marsha P. Johnson Institute @mpjinstitute

Raquel Willis @raquel_willis

 

Shawna Shipley-Gates @cupcakenoire

 

Sx Noir @sxnoir

 

Triple Cripples @triplecripples

#HappyPeriod @wearehappyperiod

SKIN

Ariane Turner @ariane.turner

Black Girl Sunscreen @blackgirlsunscreen

Buttah Skin @buttahskin

Chanel @buymechanel

Fenty Beauty @fentybeauty

George and Loyse @georgeandloyse

Golde @golde

JD Bath Co @jdbathco

M M Natural Beauty @m_m_naturalbeauty

Tendresse + Sage @tendresseandsage

The Established @theestablished

HAIR

Briogeo Hair Care @briogeo

Curl Box @curlbox

George and Loyse @georgeandloyse

Girl + Hair @girlandhair

Hair Rules @hairrules

Melanin Haircare @melaninhaircare

Oyin Handmade @oyinhandmade

Sunday II Sunday @mysunday2sunday

BEAUTY

Danessa Myricks Beauty @danessa_myricks

Kaeess Nail Polish kaeessnailpolish.com

KNC Beauty @kncbeauty

Lauren Napier Beauty @laurennapierbeauty

Le Bijoux Parfum @lebijouxparfum

Lula D. @irunwithlula

Maya Njie Perfumes @maya.njie.perfumes

Mented Cosmetics @mentedcosmetics

Mischo Beauty @mischobeauty

Oui the People @ouithepeople

Pat McGrath @patmcgrathreal

Pink Lipps Cosmetics @pinklippscosmetics

The Lip Bar @thelipbar

Uoma Beauty @uomabeauty

SEX-POSITIVE PLATFORMS

 

Black Girl Bliss @blackgirlblissofficial

 

Brown Sugar Boudoir @brownsugarboudoir

Cupcake Noire @cupcakenoire

Hoodrat Feminist @hoodratfeminist

Illrotic @illrotic_

King Fat Femmie @kingfatfemmie

Ohnaahnaah @ohnaahnaah

Pro Hoe @pro__hoe